Heritage Federal Credit Union announces new board of directors officers – Tim O’Brien named Chairman

NEWBURGH, IN (April 25, 2022) — Heritage Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce that during the annual meeting Yvette LaPlante and Dr. Rebecca Herman were elected new directors to the board. Yvette previously served as an associate board member. George Barnett was also re-elected.

Tim O’Brien has served on Heritage Federal Credit Union’s Board of Directors since 2019 and was elected Chairman of the Board. Prior to that, Mr. O’Brien served as the Board Treasurer.

“It’s an absolute honor to serve as Chairman of the Board at Heritage Federal Credit Union. We are committed to being a trusted financial partner to our members and to the communities we serve. I take great pride in serving as a member advocate who is dedicated to taking the credit union to the next level while making every decision with the best interests of our members in mind. Heritage Federal Credit Union is well positioned strategically and financially to ensure that we will continue to serve our membership effectively and to help our members prosper, for many years to come. I look forward to what we will accomplish together in 2022,” says Tim O’Brien.

“I am confident that Mr. O’Brien will serve as a dynamic board chairman. Throughout Mr. O’Brien’s time on the board, he helped inspire innovation and growth,” says David Milligan, CEO of Heritage Federal Credit Union.

Dr. Brian McGuire was named 1st Vice-Chair and Yvette LaPlante was named 2nd Vice-Chair. Ed Hemmersbach was named Board Treasurer and Steve Crow was named Board Secretary.

“Heritage has been on an exciting journey for the past several years focused on growth, innovation, and technological advances. I am thrilled about the future of Heritage and the support the Board of Directors has shown,” says Tony Aylsworth, President of Heritage.

For more information, please call Sami Etienne, Director of Marketing, at 812-253-6928, ext. 2896.

About Heritage Federal Credit Union

Heritage Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial institution with over $940 million in assets and serves more than 65,000+ members in Gibson, Posey, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Daviess, Knox, Spencer, Pike, Perry, Crawford, Clark, Floyd, and Harrison Counties in Indiana; Henderson, Daviess, Hopkins, Hancock, Ohio, McLean, Webster, Union, and Crittenden Counties in Kentucky; and Lawrence, Wabash, White, Gallatin and Hardin Counties in Illinois. As a nonprofit, credit unions provide low-cost financial services to their members and are mission driven. Founded in 1965, Heritage Federal is committed to improving the daily lives of those we live and work with, providing members the best financial products and services, and giving back to the local communities through donations, sponsorships, and volunteerism. More information regarding Heritage Federal Credit Union can be located at


Sami Etienne

Director of Marketing
Heritage Federal Credit Union
812-253-6928, ext. 2896


More News