Heritage Federal Credit Union’s Brett Slayden awarded executive designation from CUNA Management School

NEWBURGH, IN (August 14, 2018) — Heritage Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce that Brett Slayden, HFCU Vice-President of Retail Delivery, earned the Certified Credit Union Executive (CCUE) designation as a member of the graduating class of CUNA Management School, which was held in Madison, Wis. from July 15-25, 2018.

CUNA Management School prepares attendees for roles as credit union leaders through three years of projects, activities, examinations and expert instruction. Studying under professors from the University of Wisconsin School of Business, participants learn about an enormous range of topics, including management, financials, internal controls, crisis management and organizational behavior.

By completing all three years of the school, three exams, two projects and an oral presentation, attendees earn the Certified Credit Union Executive (CCUE) designation, which signifies knowledge of and readiness for credit union leadership.  Brett was one of 85 attendees to graduate with a designation this year.

David Milligan, CIA, CUERME, President and CEO of Heritage Federal Credit Union said, “Brett’s graduation from the CUNA Management School is a wonderful personal accomplishment as well as an asset for HFCU and our 58,000+ members.  The Credit Union is fortunate to have Brett as our Vice-President of Retail Delivery and I appreciate his commitment to furthering his skills for the benefit of the Credit Union and our member-owners.  The skills he has acquired and refined through the CUNA Management School will be very important as we work to develop strategies to better serve our member-owners.”

For more information, please call Holly Smith, Vice President of Marketing, at 812-253-6928, ext. 2295.

About Heritage Federal Credit Union

Heritage Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial institution with over $940 million in assets and serves more than 65,000+ members in Gibson, Posey, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Daviess, Knox, Spencer, Pike, Perry, Crawford, Clark, Floyd, and Harrison Counties in Indiana; Henderson, Daviess, Hopkins, Hancock, Ohio, McLean, Webster, Union, and Crittenden Counties in Kentucky; and Lawrence, Wabash, White, Gallatin and Hardin Counties in Illinois. As a nonprofit, credit unions provide low-cost financial services to their members and are mission driven. Founded in 1965, Heritage Federal is committed to improving the daily lives of those we live and work with, providing members the best financial products and services, and giving back to the local communities through donations, sponsorships, and volunteerism. More information regarding Heritage Federal Credit Union can be located at


Sami Etienne

Director of Marketing
Heritage Federal Credit Union
812-253-6928, ext. 2896


More News