Hiway Credit Union holds annual meeting

Board of Directors for 2022 Appointed

ST. PAUL, MN (May 10, 2022) — Hiway Credit Union® held its 90th Annual Meeting on April 20, 2022. Following the meeting, Jeff Schwalen was reappointed Board Chair along with Lori Hodapp, Vice-Chair and Pam Tschida, Secretary. All three were incumbents with significant experience on the board.

The three open seats on the board were filled with three incumbents, including Sophia Xiong-Yang and the two officers, Hodapp and Tschida. All will serve three-year terms on the board.

The Board also announced the appointment of a new Associate Board Member, Juan Gil. Gil has been a credit union member for 10 years and is a Senior Quality Assurance Analyst with Allianz Life.

2022 Hiway Board of Directors


Jeff Schwalen – Chair                          Leonard Leitner -Director

Lori Hodapp – Vice-Chair                        Patrick McGuiness – Director

Pam Tschida – Secretary                        Sue Mulvihill – Director

Kimberly Collins – Director                        Sophia Xiong-Yang – Director

John Dillingham – Director                        Juan Gill – Associate Board Member

About Hiway Credit Union

Hiway Credit Union was founded in 1931 to serve the employees of the Minnesota Highway Department. Today, Hiway serves an expanded member base, with more than 90,000 members in Minnesota and nationwide, registers $1.8 billion in assets and welcomes new membership from individuals and businesses. Hiway offers its members unparalleled service and value on the road of life through lower loan rates, higher savings rates, and fewer and lower fees. Hiway operates four high school branches at Como, Harding, Highland, and Johnson High Schools in St. Paul. For more information about Hiway, visit


Kent​ Wipf
Senior Community Engagement Specialist, Public Relations
651.291.1515 ext. 8249 | 800.899.5626

More News