Joann Bergrud receives Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship

BISMARCK, ND (May 23, 2022) — The Dakota Credit Union Association (DakCU) is pleased to announce the winner of the Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship, which was announced at the association’s Awards Banquet held earlier this month at the Holiday Inn – Rushmore Plaza in Rapid City, South Dakota.

Joann Bergrud, Chief Operations Officer for North Star Community Credit Union (Maddock, ND) received the scholarship this year. One scholarship is awarded each year to help defer costs associated with attending the association’s annual Summit. The Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship Fund was established in 1994 to promote the education of the credit union family as exemplified by the distinguished career of Arnold C. Paulson, who was president of the North Dakota League from 1973 – 1994. The criteria used to determine the winner includes future potential as a credit union leader, and contributions to the credit union movement.


Joann Bergrud, second from left, with Jeff Olson, DakCU President/CEO, far left, along with other representatives from North Star Community CU.


About Dakota Credit Union Association (DakCU)

The Dakota Credit Union Association (DakCU) is the professional financial trade association serving 64 credit unions that employ nearly 2,200 individuals across the Dakotas. With more than 531,000 members in North and South Dakota, Dakota credit unions have assets exceeding $10.6 billion. In our mission to help credit unions succeed, DakCU plays a key role in growing membership and helping to provide service excellence to members from offices in Bismarck, ND and Sioux Falls, SD. For more information visit our website


Shawn Marie Brummer
Communications & Media Specialist
Dakota Credit Union Association
1-800-279-6328, ext. 966 or 701-220-2200

More News