OnPoint Community Credit Union Names Finalists for its Fourth Annual Prize for Excellence in Education

PORTLAND, OR (May 15, 2013) OnPoint Community Credit Union today announced the finalists of its OnPoint Prize for Excellence in Education. The fourth annual contest honors local educators that work to inspire enthusiasm and creativity in the classroom and have made an impact on students and their families. The finalists were chosen by the OnPoint Prize Selection Committee.

On Wednesday, May 22, OnPoint will announce one K-8 teacher and one 9-12 teacher as Educators of the Year, paying their mortgages for one school year and donating $1000 to their schools. In addition, one K-8 teacher and one 9-12 teacher will be Finalists and will each receive $500 for themselves and $500 for their schools for resources and supplies.

The 2013 finalists:

  • Robin Davies – K-8 Finalist – Farmington View Elementary School – Hillsboro, OR – 1st Grade
  • Barbara Nasewytewa – K-8 Finalist – Brookwood Elementary School – Hillsboro, OR – 5th Grade
  • Jennifer Johnson – 9th-12th Finalist – Skyview High School – Vancouver, WA – 9th-12th English and AVID
  • Francesca Morrison – 9th-12th Finalist – McMinnville High School – McMinnville, OR – 9th-12th Economics

OnPoint Community Credit Union is the largest credit union in Oregon, serving more than 253,000 members and with assets of $3.3 billion. Founded in 1932, OnPoint Community Credit Union’s membership is available to anyone who lives or works in one of 13 Oregon (Benton, Clackamas, Columbia, Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson, Lane, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Washington and Yamhill) and two Washington counties (Skamania and Clark). More information is available at or 503-228-7077 or 800-527-3932.

More News