Royal Credit Union acquisition of new Inver Grove Heights Office is complete: Grand opening plans announced

EAU CLAIRE, WI (May 9, 2022) — Royal Credit Union (Royal) announced that its acquisition of the Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota office of Deerwood Bank is complete. The office, located at 7055 Cahill Avenue in Inver Grove Heights, is Deerwood Bank’s only facility included in the acquisition.

Member accounts were converted May 6-8 and the office opened as Royal Credit Union on May 9, 2022.

“The acquisition offered Royal the opportunity to bring our values and community involvement to an area of Minnesota that is a logical connection between our current Edina, St. Paul, Apple Valley, and St. Croix Valley offices,” said Brandon Riechers, Royal Credit Union President & CEO. “Royal’s investment in this new location will expand our ability to serve our Members in Minnesota and will strengthen our commitment as a dynamic community partner and trusted financial.”

The lobby of the Royal office in Inver Grove Heights is open 9:00 a.m.-5 p.m. weekdays and by appointment on Saturdays. Drive-up hours will be 8:00 a.m.-5 p.m. weekdays and 9:00 a.m.-12 p.m. Saturdays. A drive-up ATM is also available 24 hours a day. The new Members were mailed a personal welcome guide explaining the transition process and outlining the benefits of being a Royal Credit Union Member.

The grand opening celebration for the office will begin on Tuesday, May 31, 2022. Members are invited to visit the office throughout the week for a special treat and the chance to enter a drawing for large gift baskets. The official ribbon cutting will occur on June 1, 2022


About Royal Credit Union

Royal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union proudly serving over 300,000 Members in Minnesota and Wisconsin. Royal is driven by a core ideology built on a strong purpose and values. You can open an account or apply for a low-rate loan at Royal Credit Union if you live or work in 26 counties in western Wisconsin or 16 counties in Minnesota. Counties served in Wisconsin include Adams, Ashland, Bayfield, Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Lincoln, Marathon, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Washburn, and Wood. Counties served in Minnesota include Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Hennepin, Isanti, Olmsted, Pine, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Wabasha, Washington, Winona and Wright. A complete list of Member eligibility requirements is available on the Royal Credit Union website. To learn more about Royal, visit or call 800-341-9911.


Heidi Cornelius
Community Engagement Coordinator
Royal Credit Union
715-246-8018 (office)
715-471-0838 (mobile)

More News