Rush and Cann continue service on NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council; Tierney, Childs and Idol elected as officers

ARLINGTON, VA (September 23, 2013) — NASCUS credit union membership held their 2013 Annual Meeting on Sept. 18 in Coeur D’Alene where two state credit union CEOs began new terms on NASCUS’ Credit Union Advisory Council. NASCUS Credit Union members are governed by the NASCUS Advisory Council, a group of 11 directors who are credit union executives from around the country.

Lori Rush, Universal 1 Credit Union, OH will continue to represent District 1 for a three year term, expiring September 2016.  Representing District 4,  Parker Cann, BECU, Seattle, Washington will also continue to serve as a director for another three-year term.   Rush has served on the Advisory Council since this past July and had previously served on the leadership body, including as Chairman. Cann is immediate Past Chairman of the Advisory Council.

The Advisory Council also elected its officers. Catherine Tierney of Community First Credit Union in Wisconsin, will continue as Chairman.  Linda Childs, Knoxville Post Office Credit Union, TN, was elected as Chair-Elect and Patty Idol, Mountain Credit Union, NC, was elected Secretary.

The remainder of the Advisory Council includes the following directors: Jason Boesch, Oklahoma RE&T Employees Credit Union, OK,  Bob Fouch, Corporate Central Credit Union, WI, Michael J. Kurish, Associated Schools ECU, OH, Ron McDaniel,  California Credit Union, CA; Terry West, Vystar Credit Union, FL, and Mike Williams, Colorado Credit Union, CO.

More News