Six DuPage County teachers awarded gift cards during DuPage Credit Union’s Second Annual Teacher Appreciation Giveaway

NAPERVILLE, IL (June 18, 2018) — DuPage Credit Union recently gave away a total of $575 in gift cards to three outstanding local educators and the staff who nominated them as part of the Credit Union’s 2nd Annual Teacher Appreciation Giveaway during the month of May.

DuPage Credit Union asked local school staff members for stories of fellow educators who went above and beyond during the 2017-18 school year and deserved recognition.

Teacher Appreciation Winners were:

First PlaceChrissy McManus, Montini Catholic High School, Lombard

McManus was nominated by Jaclyn Walsh for her, “unending patience and positive outlook. Montini is a better place because Chrissy is there, challenging, aiding, assisting everyone who asks.”

Second Place – Sandy Wenig, Emerson Elementary School, Elmhurst

Wenig was nominated by Michelle Thompson for, “being an outstanding teacher constantly on the leading edge of innovation. Whenever we ask a teacher to try something new…Sandy is the first to volunteer.”

Third Place – Nate Terry, Downers Grove South High School

Terry was nominated by Colleen Reagan for organizing and implementing the first All School Triathlon, in which over 255 students participated, “it always impresses me that he looks to involve as many students as possible in events like this triathlon.”

“All of the stories submitted were a joy to read,” said Amy Brandt, Vice President of Business Solutions. “We truly appreciate all that our local educators do in their classrooms.”

The Credit Union has been helping local schools and the community since 1956, when DuPage Credit Union was founded by 12 educators. From assisting educators with all of their banking needs to raising funds to purchase school supplies for DuPage County students in need, the DuPage Credit Union Team has never forgotten their roots in education.

To view each story, visit

About DuPage Credit Union

DuPage Credit Union is a member-owned financial institution united by a common spirit. As a not-for-profit credit union with more than 50,000 members, we’re energized to create memorable banking experiences to help with life’s events, big and small. We offer financial solutions to anyone who lives or works in DeKalb, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will counties; or attends school in DuPage County. To learn more about DuPage Credit Union, visit, call, or stop by a branch office. Deposits are insured to $250,000 per account by American Share Insurance. By members' choice this institution is not federally insured. DuPage Credit Union is an Equal Housing Opportunity Lender. NMLS #445096. DuPage Credit Union…Banking Inspired.


Tamara McQueen
Marketing Coordinator
DuPage Credit Union
630.428.3440 ext. 3068

More News