Beach Municipal Federal Credit Union elects board of directors and officers

VIRGINIA BEACH, VA (December 23, 2013) — Congratulations to the following members of the Board of Directors who were elected at the Annual Meeting held December 04, 2013: Nianza E. Wallace II, Robert W. Hall and Joelle Talbot. They, along with current members Kitty Hill, Bill Meador, Lois Ritger and Charity Stone, will guide the Credit Union.

At the subsequent Board meeting, Mr. Wallace was elected by his fellow Board members to once again serve as Chairman. Mr. Meador was named Vice Chairman, Ms. Ritger will continue in the role of Secretary and Mr. Hall will again serve as Treasurer.

The all-volunteer Board of Directors of Beach Municipal Federal Credit Union is elected by members. They are not compensated for their service and act in accordance with the best interests of the Credit Union’s members. Each Board member is elected to a three-year term and officer positions are held for one-year terms.

The Annual Meeting included a review of 2013 accomplishments and a review of the financial statement. Mrs. Talbot discussed the Credit Union’s strong financial standing, and Vice Chairman Meador affirmed the Beach Municipal FCU’s commitment to continue to create member value through solid, conservative and responsible business practices.

More News