Board officers named at Indiana League

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (September 17, 2021) — The Indiana Credit Union League held its statewide Convention September 8-10 at the JW Marriott in downtown Indianapolis, returning to an in-person event after holding a virtual Convention in 2020. There were more than 400 in attendance from credit unions representing 80 percent of Indiana’s 2.7 million credit union members.

Among the highlights at the Convention, officers were elected at the League’s reorganization meeting on September 10. It was the first board meeting for new director Andy Mattingly of FORUM CU in Fishers.

Officers are:
Chairman: Dave Abernathy, Via CU, Marion
Vice Chairman: : Karen Madry, Afena FCU, Marion
Board Secretary: Nina Baker, ProFed FCU, Fort Wayne
Treasurer: Cari Palmer, Energy Plus CU, Indianapolis

Also serving on the board are Jill Banning, REGIONAL FCU; Bryan Price, Indiana University CU, Bloomington; Amy Sink, Interra CU, Goshen; and Kevin Sparks, Crane CU, Odon.

Cari Palmer

Dave Abernathy

Karen Madry

Nina Baker

About Indiana Credit Union League

The Indiana Credit Union League is the statewide trade association for credit unions in Indiana. Those credit unions serve more than 2.8 million Hoosiers.


Kay Neidlinger, VP Communications
(800) 285-5300, ext. 5343 or (317) 908-9752

More News