CUNA CFO Council announces 2018-2019 Executive Committee and Award Winners

WASHINGTON, DC (May 25, 2018) — The 2018-2019 Executive Committee for CUNA CFO Council was announced at CUNA CFO Council Conference, May 20-23, in Austin, TX. Changes include the departure of committee chair Bryanna Tapley, vice president of operations, Flint Area ECU, Flint, MI, after completing her term.

“Bryanna provided excellent guidance and insights during her time as committee chair,” said Steve Arbaugh, new executive committee chair and CFO, SECU, Linthicum, MD. “Her contributions will be missed and we wish her the best.”

Steve will replace Bryanna as chair and Andrew McGeorge CFO, Service CU, Portsmouth, NH and Ashlee Micale, EVP/CFO, San Diego County CU, San Diego, join him as vice chair and 2nd vice chair. Newly elected to her first full term is Amy Phillips CFO, On Tap CU, Golden, CO.

The returning executive committee members are:

  • Brad Barnes, chief financial officer, Air Academy FCU, Colorado Springs, CO
  • Susan Gruber, senior vice president and chief financial officer, Patelco CU, Pleasanton, CA
  • Sonya Jaynes, chief financial officer, Red River EFCU, Texarkana, Texas
  • Justin Mouzoukos, chief financial officer, Mazuma CU, Overland Park, KS
  • Bob Schuckmann, comptroller & director of facilities, Heartland CU Association, St. Louis
  • Brandon Smith, chief financial officer, Reliant FCU, Casper, WY
  • Shari Weber, chief financial officer, Honor CU, Berrien Springs, MI

Two awards were also presented at the conference. Brandon Smith, CFO, Reliant FCU, Casper, WY, won the Volunteer of the Year Award, which honors a CUNA CFO Council member who has amply, admirably and enthusiastically served the organization.

The Top Community Contributor Award, recognizing an exceptional contributor to the CUNA CFO Council Community, the council’s online communications platform, went to Dennis Barta, VP of finance/CFO, Valley First CU, Modesto, CA.

To learn more about CUNA CFO Council, please visit

Steve Arbaugh, Ashlee Micale, Andrew McGeorge, Amy Phillips, Left to right, back row – Shari Weber, Brad Barnes, Brandon Smith, Bob Schuckmann, Justin Mouzoukos, Missing from photo – Sonya Jaynes, Susan Gruber

About CUNA

Credit Union National Association (CUNA) is the only national association that advocates on behalf of all of America’s credit unions, which are owned by 135 million consumer members. CUNA, along with its network of affiliated state credit union leagues, delivers unwavering advocacy, continuous professional growth and operational confidence to protect the best interests of all credit unions. For more information about CUNA, visit To find your nearest credit union, visit

About CUNA CFO Council

The CUNA CFO Council is a member-led community of credit union financial professionals dedicated to providing the highest level of networking, professional development and advocacy to its members. The CUNA CFO Council is one of seven CUNA Councils, a network of more than 6,900 credit union professionals. For more information, visit


CUNA Communications


More News