Heritage Federal Credit Union announces new President

NEWBURGH, IN (February 26, 2020) — Heritage Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce that their Chief Risk Officer, Tony Aylsworth, has been selected to be the new President of the credit union.

Mr. Aylsworth has served as Heritage Federal Credit Union Chief Risk Officer since May of 2018. He has over 25 years of financial institution experience and, before coming to the credit union, held multiple positions including Director of Regulatory Risk Management, and Director of Compliance as well as owning his own general practice law office.

Mr. Aylsworth holds a Juris Doctorate from the University of Louisville School of Law in Louisville, KY, a Bachelor of Science in Political Science from the University of Southern Indiana in Evansville, IN, and is a graduate of the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Colorado at Boulder in Boulder, CO. Mr. Aylsworth serves as a board member on the Warrick County Economic Development Advisory Council/Warrick County Redevelopment Commission and is also a board member on the Dick and Louise Johnson Charitable Foundation in Boonville, IN.

David K. Milligan, Heritage Federal Credit Union CEO stated, “I am very pleased to introduce Tony as the new President of Heritage Federal Credit Union. The board members and I are very confident that Tony, with his many years of executive level leadership and experience, will be able to successfully lead the Credit Union now and well into the future.”

For more information, please call Lynette McClusky, Director of Marketing, at 812-253-6928, ext. 2272.

Tony Aylsworth.

About Heritage Federal Credit Union

Heritage Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial institution with over $940 million in assets and serves more than 65,000+ members in Gibson, Posey, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Daviess, Knox, Spencer, Pike, Perry, Crawford, Clark, Floyd, and Harrison Counties in Indiana; Henderson, Daviess, Hopkins, Hancock, Ohio, McLean, Webster, Union, and Crittenden Counties in Kentucky; and Lawrence, Wabash, White, Gallatin and Hardin Counties in Illinois. As a nonprofit, credit unions provide low-cost financial services to their members and are mission driven. Founded in 1965, Heritage Federal is committed to improving the daily lives of those we live and work with, providing members the best financial products and services, and giving back to the local communities through donations, sponsorships, and volunteerism. More information regarding Heritage Federal Credit Union can be located at


Sami Etienne

Director of Marketing
Heritage Federal Credit Union
812-253-6928, ext. 2896


More News