Purdue Federal 2013 Board Members Elected

WEST LAFAYETTE, IN (April 3, 2013) – Purdue Federal Credit Union (Purdue Federal), a member-owned cooperative governed by a nine-member volunteer board of directors, held its 2013 Annual Meeting and board election on Tuesday, April 2, at the Dauch Alumni Center in West Lafayette, Ind.

Members re-elected Stephen E. Brewer, Matthew G. Lerzak and Mark M. Moriarty as members of the board of directors for a three-year term. Brewer is a retired corporate finance executive and entrepreneur; Lerzak is regional solutions lead for Forsythe Solutions Group; and Moriarty is associate professor of management at Purdue University.

Officers for the 2013-14 board of directors are Robert W. Bain, chairman; Mark M. Moriarty, vice chairman; Stephen E. Brewer, treasurer; and Jayne L. Feathers, secretary. Other members of the board include Stephen W. Johnson, Christiane E. Keck, Matthew G. Lerzak, Steven D. Mogensen and P. Greggory Williams.

About Purdue Federal
Purdue Federal Credit Union (Purdue Federal) was founded as Purdue Employees Federal Credit Union (PEFCU) on the Purdue University campus in 1969. In December 2010, PEFCU acquired Members United Federal Credit Union through a merger. At the time of merger, the credit union changed its name to Purdue Federal to better reflect its membership base, which includes students, faculty and staff, and communities where Purdue University and its regional campuses operate. Purdue Federal is a member-owned financial cooperative with more than 60,000 members nationwide and assets at more than $750 million.

More News