Registration is now open for the 2023 Southeast CUNA Management School

HARAHAN, LA (February 1, 2023) — Registration for the 2023 session of the Southeast CUNA Management School is now open. The school, hosted by Southeast Regional Credit Union Schools (SRCUS), meets June 18 – 23, 2023 at the University of Georgia Center for Continuing Education and Hotel in Athens, Georgia.

Southeast CUNA Management School is the premier learning opportunity for credit union professionals in the southeast, providing students with the skills and knowledge to meet today’s leadership challenges. Over the course of this three-year program, students receive advanced academic instruction on a variety of topics including management, leadership, and financial analysis. Students also apply the knowledge gained from the on-site sessions to projects that require strategic analysis of their credit unions and research of relevant issues facing the credit union industry.

Upon successful completion of the program, students receive a graduation diploma issued in conjunction with the University of Georgia Center for Continuing Education. Graduation from Southeast CUNA Management School is recognized throughout the credit union industry as a prestigious mark of achievement.

“SRCUS is an incredibly valuable experience for leaders in the credit union space. Over the course of three years, you learn so much about the industry, your credit union and yourself,” said Britney Bailey from Delta Community Credit Union. “The curriculum truly prepares students to run the business — and the connections, friendships and resources established are invaluable and ones you will maintain for years to come. It is hard work, but immediately actionable and worth the effort!”

Click here to register before April 22, 2023 for $2,195 for tuition. Scholarships are available for the League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates (LSCU & Affiliates) member credit unions.

For questions or requests for additional information, contact the LSCU Education Team.

About Southeast Regional Credit Union Schools (SRCUS)

Southeastern Regional Credit Union School (SRCUS) is a collaboration of seven southeastern credit union leagues, including the Carolinas Credit Union League, Kentucky Credit Union League, League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates, Louisiana Credit Union League, Mississippi Credit Union Association, Tennessee Credit Union League, and Virginia Credit Union League. Through collaboration with America’s Credit Unions and Affiliates, the first SRCUS Management School was established in 1970. Since the school’s formation over half a century ago, it has graduated over 1,200 credit union management professionals from 21 states and the District of Columbia.

In addition to the management school, SRCUS also hosts an annual Directors’ Conference, which provides credit union directors and committee members with a full range of informative educational sessions about critical issues important to today’s ever-changing financial industry. For more information, visit


 The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates represents 302 credit unions throughout Alabama, Florida, and Georgia and has a combined total of more than $175 billion in assets and more than 11.6 million members. LSCU provides advocacy, compliance services, education and training, cooperative initiatives, and communications. For more information, visit Follow LSCU on LinkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook.


Brittani Champlin
SRCUS Executive Director
Southeastern Regional Credit Union Schools
Phone 803.732.8141

More News