Val Mindak appointed to the Federal Reserve Advisory Council

MERRILL, WI (April 29, 2019) — Val Mindak, CEO/President of Park City Credit Union, has been appointed to the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis advisory council. The Community Depository Institution Advisory Council (CDIAC) provides information, advice, and recommendations to Minneapolis Fed President Neel Kashkari from the perspective of thrifts, credit unions and banks in the Ninth District with total assets of less than $10 billion.

“I am excited to welcome the new council members to the Bank, and I look forward to hearing their unique and diverse perspectives,” Kashkari said. “Members provide valuable input not just on the state of banking in the Ninth District; they also give us insight into the region’s economy.”

Mindak has been leading the $220 million institution for 10 years and has more than 39 years of industry experience. She currently chairs the Wisconsin Credit Union League Board of Directors and brings a statewide perspective to this Advisory Council which will be a true asset to this committee.

The Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the Federal Reserve System, the nation’s central bank. The Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis is responsible for the Ninth Federal Reserve District, which includes Montana, North and South Dakota, Minnesota, northwestern Wisconsin and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. The Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis participates in setting national monetary policy, supervises numerous banking organizations, and provides a variety of payments services to financial institutions and the U.S. government.

Val Mindak

About Park City Credit Union

Park City Credit Union is a member-owned financial cooperative providing financial services to approximately 20,000 members who live, work or own land in Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Price, Rusk, Taylor or Vilas counties. To find out more visit us at Park City Credit Union has offices located in Merrill, Tomahawk, Minocqua and Rhinelander, and in Dave’s County Market in Merrill.


Sarah Sturm
(715) 536-8351 ext. 4271  |

More News