CUNA names 2022 Maxwell, Herring, Desjardins national award winners

CUNA National Awards Committee announced the 2022 recipients of the Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award, Louise Herring Philosophy-in-Action Member Service Award, and Desjardins Awards for Financial Education. State Leagues across the nation select winners in various asset sizes, and these League winners are then considered for the national awards.

“Congratulations to this year’s winners for their amazing work promoting financial well-being for all and advancing the communities they serve. These leaders and organizations truly live the credit union difference every day to benefit their members,” said CUNA President/CEO Jim Nussle. “Each winner demonstrated how they live our ‘people helping people’ motto in new and exciting ways I hope inspires everyone in our movement.”

The Dora Maxwell Award honors credit unions for outstanding social responsibility projects in their communities. First-place winners for the Dora Maxwell Award include:


continue reading »