NAFCU recognizes 2023 Annual Award winners for remarkable achievements

Today, NAFCU has announced the eight winners of its 2023 Annual Awards, which honor member credit unions, credit union professionals and volunteers for excellence and achievement in the industry. This year’s awards recognized the CEO of the Year, Professional of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, and Credit Union of the Year in each of two asset-size categories: $500 million or less, and more than $500 million.

“The 2023 award winners are dedicated stewards of the credit union mission and NAFCU is honored to recognize them for their exceptional representation of the industry,” said NAFCU Awards Committee Chair Eli Vazquez, CEO of Bank-Fund Staff Federal Credit Union. “Over the past year, they went above and beyond for their members and have had a remarkable impact on their communities. The NAFCU Awards Committee is proud of their contributions to the success and strength of the industry.”

Award winners are listed below; they will also be featured in the upcoming September-October edition of The NAFCU Journal.

CEO of the Year

Charlotte Nemec, Canopy Credit Union ($500 million or less)
Richard Hein, Oregon State Credit Union (more than $500 million)


continue reading »